AHA Dick Davidson NOVA Award Committee

2020 Committee Members

Karen Wells (Chair)

Past Chair
CHRISTUS St. Vincent Health System
Santa Fe, NM


Schonay M. Barnett-Jones

Board Member
Children’s National Medical Center
Washington, DC


Nancy Combs, MA

Director of Community Health Integration (retired)
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI


Timothy G. Curtin, MBA, MSW, CAP

Administrative Director, Community Services
Memorial Healthcare System
Hollywood, FL


Rebecca (Becky) Hultberg

President and CEO
Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
Lake Oswego, OR


Harsh K. Trivedi, MD

President and CEO
Sheppard Pratt Health System
Baltimore, MD


Related Resources

Special Bulletin
As urged by the AHA, the IRS late yesterday announced that it is expanding the July 15 extension of time for tax-exempt hospitals to meet their community…
On behalf of America’s tax-exempt hospitals and health systems, the AHA, AAMC, CHA request an immediate extension of the deadlines many face for preparing…
Webinar Recordings
Case Studies
The first case of COVID-19 in Humboldt County, Calif., was confirmed on February 20, 2020. As of April 4, the number of cases in the county total 44. Three-…
    Dear Secretary Mnuchin and Commissioner Rettig: On behalf of our nation’s not-for-profit, tax-exempt hospitals, health systems and other…
Case Studies
Grady Health System – Atlanta, Ga. Data analysis drives population health efforts Grady Health System uses artificial intelligence and predictive analytics…