Event Format

Webinar

Date

Wed, Sep 08, 2021, 01:00 PM – Wed, Sep 08, 2021, 02:00 PM

Cost

Free for all

Type

Webinars

Event Host

Contact Information

AHA Team Training
312-422-2609

Description

Wednesday, September 8 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)

Burnout in healthcare has made headlines, but the data tell a more nuanced story. Although some healthcare workers have experienced crippling emotional exhaustion, others have felt more empowered. Safe & Reliable Healthcare has been measuring culture and engagement within healthcare since they developed the first culture survey for healthcare, SAQ in the 1990s with Dr. Bryan Sexton. For the past seven years Safe & Reliable Healthcare has been measuring culture and well-being within healthcare with the latest culture survey, SCORE. Join us in an engaging webinar, where you can hear more about our experience exploring survey data from the healthcare industry that quantifies the disparities across role, race, and region. 

Learning Objectives:

  1. Learn how to measure burnout, emotional exhaustion, and well-being through a validated survey instrument.
  2. Understand the impact COVID has had on healthcare workers by role, race, and region. 
  3. Discover how well being can be cultivated to build a more resilient workforce.