AHA Team Training

Oct 28, 2020
Wednesday, December 9 at 1:00 pm ET (12:00 pm CT, 11:00 am MT, 10:00 am PT)
Oct 27, 2020
A new issue brief from AHA’s Value Initiative, “Team-based Care Creates Value,” examines this low-tech approach that allows health care workers from various professional disciplines to provide customized, patient-centered care to manage the physical, psychological and spiritual needs of patients.
Oct 21, 2020
This webinar, sponsored by Barcoding, Inc., will discuss what is needed to automate the patient belongings tracking workflow in addition to how automation can help provide better chain of custody for the hospital, simplify data entry, and improve patient experience.
Oct 18, 2020
A virtual workshop series focused on using and teaching TeamSTEPPS non-clinically.
Oct 12, 2020
Wednesday, November 11 at 1:00 PM ET (12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT)
Oct 9, 2020
In partnership with The Value Initiative, this webinar will highlight the importance of teamwork when detecting and coordinating critical obstetric emergencies. Sponsored by InJoy Health Education.
Sep 28, 2020
To better support patients and their families through an acute or chronic illness, hospitals are adopting team-based models of care that encompass patients’ medical and social needs across the care continuum.
Aug 20, 2020
To meet the growing need for online education, AHA Team Training has developed virtual courses and workshops focusing on TeamSTEPPS and other related team training topics.
AHIA Page

Virtual Workshops

Aug 17, 2020
AHA Team Training virtual workshops are short-form online learning opportunities hosted on an ad-hoc basis.
Aug 17, 2020
This virtual TeamSTEPPS course will include a combination of live workshops and self-paced assignments over the course of 7 weeks.