Community Partnerships

Aug 20, 2021
Phoebe Putney Health System, based in Albany, Georgia, serves more than 500,000 residents in 41 counties and has been hit hard by the pandemic. Enrique Lopez, M.D., a surgical intensivist at Phoebe Putnam Memorial Hospital who has recently helped out in Phoebe North’s COVID-19 units, gives a blunt…
Aug 20, 2021
Aligning Health Partners around Equity Using the City Health Dashboard Tuesday, September 28, 2021 1 – 2:30 p.m. Eastern; noon – 1:30 p.m. Central; 10 - 11:30 a.m. Pacific
Aug 13, 2021
Geisinger’s creative, responsive approach to messaging is keeping its patients, communities and health care teams informed about COVID-19 vaccination.
Aug 13, 2021
St. James Healthcare’s chief medical officer shares exactly what’s required to stop the delta variant, as COVID-19 cases increase in Butte, Mont.
Aug 13, 2021
A patient at Bristol Regional Medical Center in Tennessee documented his hospitalization with COVID-19 on social media.
Aug 6, 2021
ProMedica shares key information on COVID-19 vaccination — including for young children — as the delta variant spreads in Ohio.
Aug 6, 2021
Guadalupe County Hospital, a 10-bed rural hospital, has prioritized vaccinating area residents, a population of many older adults and minorities, with excellent results.
Aug 3, 2021
The Institute for Diversity and Health Equity released its fourth toolkit of the IFDHE Health Equity Resource Series, Community Partnerships: Strategies to Advance Health Equity.